Testimonials

Watch video: Filing for Social Security00:30 second

More Videos

From Clients Of Jeffrey A. Rabin & Associates, Ltd.


12-16-2016
Earlier this year I was probably in the same situation as many. I’d been turned down by Social Security Disability and I didn’t know what to do or where to turn. I needed a lawyer and I didn’t know anyone! So, I did as much homework as I could on the Internet and decided to with Jeff Rabin’s firm. Thank God I did!

They were always available, answered my many emails and always stayed on top of things.
And, not only were able to get me my monthly benefits, but, they were able to get my back pay, too!

I am SO THANKFUL for Jennifer and everyone at Rabin, K & Brown!

R.W.


11-16-2014
I am 23 years old and I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis at the age of 14. I have always been debilitated, mentally and physically to some degree, by this illness and it’s medical treatments. By the time I was 19, I was a college student with no health insurance (and no means to obtain any), many hospitalizations with sub-standard care at best, on an emergency basis only. I had attorneys tell me, “if you can put a box in a box, you are not disabled in any way”. Mr. Rabin took the time to actually listen to what was happening and sincerely wanted to get me benefits. Certainly not for any monetary gains, because I’m sure the time put into my case far exceeded any compensation that he received. It is only due to his efforts, that I have healthcare benefits and quality care, so that I can focus on the future, not just my disability. Everyone should meet at least one person like Jeff Rabin in their lifetime.

Y.F.


03-9-2013
Dear Mr. Rabin,
I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you for your professional legal help and representation during this difficult transition in my life- I appreciate your expertise, poise and patience with my case. I want to express my appreciation and gratitude because you and your firm made a long and agonizing process more manageable and your legal skills were superb. Anyone be fortunate to be represented by you.

Warm Regards,
Dawn K.


03-9-2013
Hi!
Just a little note to say a great big THANK YOU! For helping us to get SS Disability.
You are my heroes.

Barb H.


03-9-2013
Mr. Rabin,
Mr. Brown is a wonderful representative of your law firm. Please pass on my thanks to all of the people that helped with my case. I am truly grateful to you and your wonderful team.

Sincerely,
Lori F.


03-6-2013
Greeting Card
“Thank You For everything you do”


03-6-2013
Dear Jeff,
I wanted to say thank you for everything that you did for me, I greatly appreciate it. You believed in me when a lot and social security did not. I was a risk for you to pay for my medical records, not knowing if you would win, if I had not won you would have been out of a lot of money and time. I have known other attorney’s, and have worked with them in the past, but they are nothing like you! You are a very kind generous human being with compassion. I pray that God will bless you practice and make you very successful and very prosperous now and in the future! God bless you, your team and your family.

Sincerely,
Patricia M.


03-6-2013
Dear Jim,
Thank you very much again for handling and winning my case. I thought you were very nice and professional. I wish you the best in the future. I hope you have prosperity and that you and your family are blessed. I hope you in lots and lots more cases at your law office. I greatly appreciate you and I was glad to meet you in person.

Sincerely,
Patricia M.


01-26-2013
Dear Mr. Rabin,
I want to thank you and your associates for all your help.

Sincerely,
Gina S.


01-8-2013
Dear Jeff,
Thank you so much for taking on my case and bringing it to a successful conclusion. It was a pleasure working with you, as well as your lovely wife. Shari was always very helpful and a delight to talk to her. I also had the opportunity to speak to Jonathan yesterday and he too was very helpful and personable. You truly have a great team.  Thank you again. Best wishes for a happy, healthy, and successful 2013.

Sincerely,
Susan S.


01-7-2013
Greeting Card,
“Thanks…You really made me feel special!”


01-7-2013
Dear Mr. Rabin,
I just want to let you know how grateful I am to you for helping Michelle get her SS benefits. Our family has been going through very difficult times over the past several years and it is nice to know that there are kind people who do care. I will definitely recommend you in the future.

Sincerely,
Mary and Michelle A.


11-28-2012
Dear Jonathan,
My wife and I are still dazed by yesterday’s decision. We didn’t expect it so suddenly to be over.
I want to thank you for your part. You were well prepared and knowledgeable. Working with you, briefly though it was, was perhaps the most of all my many, dealings with attorneys over the years.

God bless you.
Kevin K.


11-15-2012
Hi Shari,
I just reread your note to me and I am very touched by how kind you were to me. I was crying nutcase before I talked to you and then I was a babbling baby after I talked to you. I REALLY wanted to say thank you for your kindness and amazing consideration for me. In this world now we are bombarded with rudeness and lack of compassion. I don’t want to be one of those people & when I see goodness I want to acknowledge it. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! You are Special J

Ginger F.


08-27-2012
Jeff, David and Jonathan,
Thank you all for the help you provided me to fight for SSD benefits. You know that for me this is life changing money.

Best Regards,
Katherine R.


08-27-2012
Jeff,
Thank you so much for being there. If you need anything let us know.

Frank and Melissa M.


08-27-2012
Mr. Brown,
Thank you and your staff for your efforts in my case. I am very grateful for your help.

Sincerely,
Lisa B.


08-27-2012
I am so happy you were recommended to me. Thank you so much for everything.

Karen P.


08-27-2012
Greeting Card,
“With Much Appreciation.  It is because of the kindness you so freely give, that makes the world a nicer place to live. Thank You.”


08-27-2012
Dear Jeff,
Thank You for your help, representing me and the kind birthday card for remembering me on my special day.

Sincerely,
Michael P.


07-21-2012
Dear Mr. Rabin and Associates,
I want to sincerely thank you for your representation and assistance in Finally receiving my Social Security Disability Award. I had been trying to get my Social Security Disability since June 2008, to no avail. After retaining 2 different Law firms, you being the 3rd, I finally won my disability for fibromyalgia and Osteoarthritis.

I firmly believe without your consul as to how to communicate with my Rheumatologist, regarding the level of pain, lack of energy, fatigue, persistence and pace. I would not have received my disability award. No other lawyers took the time to explain how to present myself and communicate at all times to physicians.
If anyone I meet or know needs a Law firm you will always be my #1 recommendation.

Sincerely,
Victoria J.


07-21-2012
Thank you , all of you that worked on my case, for understanding disabilities that are no so obvious to the eyes can be just as (if not tougher) then physical disabilities.

Sincerely,
Claudia P.


07-21-2012
Greeting Card,
“Simply stated…Thanks”

From Bill, Doris, and Demetrius J.


05-29-12
Dear Jeffrey,
Thank You Jeff, Sharon, and Mike for all the hard work you did for me in winning my case. God Bless You All.

L.F


05-27-12
Mr. Rabin,
Thank you for taking my sister’s case. Because of you and your staff, my sister is getting the help she and our family desperately need. Having a mentally ill family member is beyond scary at times. You seem to truly understand this. Susan went above and beyond in dealing with my sister and myself and is to and commended as are you for all your work in helping all the mentally ill. Hopefully, my sister and our family will never have to deal with another tragedy.

Sincerely,
J. M.


05-25-12
For Michael, Sharon and Jeff I cannot express how many wonderful changes you’ve all helped bring about in my life. I am extremely grateful to you for all your handwork.

Sincerely,
V.C.


05-23-12
Hallmark Card
“With Appreciation. Sincere thanks for all you’ve done.” With much gratitude

A.C


04-18-12
Dear Jim, Without a doubt, I would have been completely helpless, and at the Administration’s mercy, had you not intervened. As I mentioned in my email to you, there are not words enough to thank you for your help and your support. The letter you sent to the district office was outstanding in its clarity, its appeal, and its sense of urgency. You and Jeff have been so kinds as to represent my pro bono, which I deeply appreciate. With your continued representation I look forward to a positive resolution of this matter in the near future. Thank you again!

Very truly yours,
J.E.


03-28-12
To Whom It May Concern: I just wanted to thank you and your team for helping. I also really appreciate your advice to me to stay in contact with my brother. Thanks again

Z.C


02-17-12
Hi Jeff,
Thank you again for all the work you and your wonderful staff did on my behalf.

S.E


02-14-12
Dear Jim and Mr. Rabin,
Along with you two and my doctor, you have saved my life. I just needed to say thanks, no matter what you gave me some time. Thanks for all you’ve done for me and everyone else.

T.A


02-10-12
Dear Susan,
Please Say hello to Jeff from me and my daughter and tell him again how thankful I am to him and you. I really appreciate everything. If I ever hear of anyone who is looking for a SSI lawyer I will gladly refer them to him. Jeff is very nice and if you could relay this to him, I will gladly appreciate it. Thank you!

P.E


02-01-12
Hi Jeff,
Well today is a good, no a great day! I am still waiting on my letter but my bank account shows that I was approved for disability! I owe it all to the hard work of Susan F., my paralegal. She has been more than helpful. Any time I called with questions or concerns she was always there and was more than happy to answer my question or take care of any problems I had. I know the disability office moved and they thought I had worked for a couple of months so Susan had some challenges to take care of and she did. Most importantly, I felt that I was in good, no great hands. I just thought you should know how good she is as I am a firm believer that when a job is done well it should be noted. Thank you Jeff for having such professional and nice employees.

Thanks Again
N.F.


01-17-12
Hallmark Card
“No act of kindness no matter how great or how small is every wasted. Thank You.” So much for your help and kindness. You all have helped me so much. I will never forget any of you. God Bless, Have a Happy and Healthy New Year.

L.L


01-05-12
The law office of Jeffrey Rabin is the best law firm for receiving Social Security and Disability Insurance. He has a great reputation and referred by everyone I spoke to. He helped me receive my SSDI without having to see a judge. His name speaks for itself. My doctors told me after I told them which lawyer I and they built up my confidence by telling me I will win my case for sure. I would only recommend him if you definitely want to win your SSDI case without having to worry. They will guide you all of the way. Thank you Jeffrey A. Rabin.


12-22-11
Dear Jeffrey A. Rabin & Associates,
I cannot thank the Rabin team enough for helping me understand and apply for consideration of Social Security Disability benefits. From my first meeting with Mr. Rabin to partnering with Susan, who was the most careful instructor and encourager for me to Janet who really understood the medical issues in my condition, I felt in very capable and compassion hands. Applying for disability is a tough decision during a time when you feel ill and crushed by the recognition you can no longer work as you once did. The Rabin team did so much to keep the information flowing and patiently waiting for me when I was too sick to really answer a question. Without them, I could not have been prepared for the disability review and I know the success I found, came from their experience and help. On the day I heard I was awarded my benefits; I received a true sense of happiness from my paralegals and Mr. Rabin. I hope that others will not face this decision but if they need to do so, I know they need the Rabin team to make it a successful experience for their own lives. I will always be thankful for not only the positive decision on benefits but for the human kindness and superior knowledge the Rabin team gave me when I was down and out.

J.F


11-30-11
Dear Jeff,
Your help with my SSA disability application is worth far more than that to me.

M.K


11-30-11
Jeffrey A. Rabin & Associates,
Thank you for the work you did!

A.F


11-14-11
Dear Mr. Rabin
Thank you for helping me reach a favorable decision in my application for disability benefits. It made it a lot easier for me to accomplish my goal and it was a great pleasure working with you and your firm. Susan was especially helpful and easy to work with. I will surely recommend you should the opportunity arise.

D.R


11-14-11
Hallmark Card
“Thanks to all of you. All of you have been so nice in such a thoughtful way. It’s hard to find a way to thank each one of you today…But hopefully this special card will show, at least in part, the many warm and grateful thoughts this brings straight from the heart.” Thank you all so very much for all your hard work and dedication in getting me a favorable decision. You guys are the best. Thanks again.

D.N


09-29-11
Jeffrey A. Rabin & Associates
Just wanted to say “Thank You” to Mr. Rabin, Susan, and to all who helped me with my daughter’s case. Wishing you all the best!

D.M and J.M


09-27-11
Hallmark Card
“With Special Thanks – God’s spirits shines through in people like you.” Great Customer Service, Very Professional, had everything in order, very well detailed. You’re simply the best. “Your Whole Team” Thank you for an excellent job.

C.T.


09-04-11
Dear Jeffrey, Michael and Staff,
We want to thank you for your work on our case. The results have helped us feel a little better about myself and my condition. The process took a lot out of me but I am moving on. Your team has made me feel like I had support. We really needed help and we are happy we found you and your staff. If you ever need a recommendation please feel free to use us as a reference Thank You

T.R and M.R


08-10-11
Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you so much for your support of Nami’s “Run for Your Mind”! We really do appreciate you, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Best Wishes

T.T.


07-25-11
Dear Jeff,
I wanted to send you this card to show you my deepest appreciation for all that you have done for me in helping me obtain my SSDI benefits. I just cannot put in words what this means to me and my family. As a result, simply say thank you.

N. B.


07-07-11
Dear Jeff and Susan,
Thank you for being there for me during my most difficult time. I would never have known what to do or where to begin. I was lost. I am grateful I was led to you. Thanks for making me feel safe and treating me like a member of the family. I will forever be grateful to you. Your team is so kind. Hank is so nice on the phone. You’ve helped keep me going when I was giving up and I could not be more pleased with the great and quick results. I’d probably still be wondering where to start. I wish you all the best in your futures, filled with good health and happiness. I feel like you saved my life. Thank you so much!

S.K.


07-25-11
Thanks again for your professional help! This “win” is the success of Rabin and Associates!

S.G.


07-22-11
Hallmark Card
“Just a note to say… Thank You for your kindness.”
Thanks to Jeff Rabin, Janet, Susan, Jim and the rest of the staff for your win on my disability case. The favorable decision is because of your admiral professionalism, knowledge of the process. Everyone has been wonderful, supportive, understanding. This “WIN” will make a huge difference. Thank you all so much and God Bless!

S. B


06-24-11
Dear Mr. Rabin,
Finally, I am shocked to get a refund- But I was equally shocked to get disability on the first try. You said you would and you did. I am so thankful. I will keep you and your dog in my prayers – I realize their meaning in our lives. Thanks to Susan too, who also was wonderful.

K.L.


6-3-11
Thank you so very much for all you have done for me, the advice you have given and even for taking the time to congratulate me on this case! I am just very happy that I have great people on my side working hard to show how rough it has been and is on me. It has been a long road and I know the road is even longer ahead. But at least now I can get the care I need and can finally start to support myself! Many Blessings to you and the rest of the team!

Javier Q.


05-25-11
Hallmark Card
“Thank You! You made my day! Heck, you made my whole year!” This is to the entire Jeffrey A. Rabin Team. My gracious appreciation for your unfailing persistence in winning my SSI case.

B.B.


05-22-11
I apologize for the delay. It has been an easy and pleasant experience with your firm. Again, thank you.

A.C.


4-17-11
In a perfect world, no one should have to live in the depths of depression. However, when things weren’t going well, one perfectly wonderful person has been there to guide us through the Social Security system. Sue, you are a terrific person and an asset to Jeff’s staff. We cannot thank you enough for guiding us along the way.

Bill and Connie K.


2-16-11
Becky and I want to thank you for winning our case. Michael G. was wonderful.

Yale R.


2-14-11
(wording from card) I really am grateful and hope that you know how happy I am to be telling you so. Let me start by saying a big thank you to each and everyone of you. You have made my world a much better place for me. I am so glad to be writing this card to you, words can’t explain. Without going into details this journey has been just that a journey, but the outcome is so much bigger than the road it took to get here. I can’t tell you and its all because of your expertise and drive that made this possible for me. So in closing please accept my thanks.

Julie K.


2-10-11
Thank you so much for accepting my disability case. It was so victorious and I have you to thank. I was so surprised how quick it was. I must assume it was because of the assistance I received from Susan. She was so wonderful through this whole experience. I will certainly recommend your services to anyone I know who is contemplating filing for disability. Thank you so much.

Roberta T.


1-30-11
Thank you so much for representing me and helping to get my SSDI approved. I am hoping this will help get me on my feet, and ultimately back to work and good health. Please also thank Sharon N. for me, as I called many times with questions.

Jennifer R.


12-8-10
I really look forward to working with you and am thankful for the great work you do. You will be a great resource for the Society…as you already are.

Anne Chavez, Service Navigator with the MS Society


11-6-10
I wanted to send a thank you note for all the work your firm did for me, and also a personal thanks to Mr. Rabin. The talk we had before he took my case inspired me to get my life back on track, as well as work towards going to school. Thank you very much! I was wondering if I could inquire after a referral for a divorce lawyer from your firm. I’m looking for someone in the Joliet area.Once again, thank you very much for everything. I feel as if I have a life I can make something of now, as I work towards getting better. I will always be in your debt.

Donna S.


9-29-10
… Hallmark card stating “I can’t thank you enough…but I hope you know I appreciate everything you’ve done. I had been trying to find the perfect card for you. But there isn’t one, it’s just the words that I can say that makes it perfect. Without your help I’d probably still be waiting to get the disability. I want to thank you for having faith in my case… It’s like having a new life, all of this would not have happened if I didn’t have all of you to help me. Thank you so much again. I’m letting everyone know what a great group of people you are and very understanding.

Patricia F.


9-27-10
Jeffrey Rabin, the attorney who made my life livable!

George T.


9-23-10
I am very pleased w/the outcome of my SS case. I especially wanted to acknowledge Sharon. She was extremely helpful. With my depression and anxiety I get worked up easily. There were days when I called or emailed in hysterics and she was able to calm me and give me the direction I needed. Sharon always responded in a timely manner and she was consistently pleasant and professional. As you are well aware, it’s a grueling process and Sharon helped me keep my sanity.

Sheryll M.


9-1-10
I was a little skeptical when I was looking for an attorney to represent my disability case. The first time my case was rejected. One day, while working in the garden, one of my neighbors and I had been talking and we got around to medical issue. She told me her first experience with the Disability Department went nowhere. She lost her disability claim the first time around. Then she heard about Jeffrey Rabin and Associates. They worked with her and helped her win her disability case. She stated that they wee very professional and took their work seriously. At that point I decided to meet Mr. Rabin and get a feel for the office environment. I was impressed with the hour conversation I had with Rabin and my case. At that point I decided to retain him and his staff to handle my disability case.

The person I met before meeting Mr. Rabin was Lillian, the greeter and receptionist. Her genuine warmth and smile made me feel that I was in the right place. I got the impression that she kind-of ran the office, which was good because she seemed know where things were, who was coming in that day, etc. After Mr. Rabin finished with another client, she introduced me to Mr. Rabin. We talked in great deal about my case and about the reasons he thought would be worth contesting the original verdict. He explained how the fee scheduled worked and it seemed like fair way for payment and services rendered.

The next person I met was Janet. She was the person I kept in touch with most of the time, regarding dates, times, when something happened or clarification about something unclear. She was extremely thorough and professional in her work on my case. One nice thing about working with Janet was that she always kept me abreast of documents that were needed. I called her with questions and she answered them is a pleasant. Mr. Rabin is lucky to have her on his staff. It’s hard to find the quality, professional and sincerity like Janet showed.

Mr. Jim Brown was the attorney who actually represented me in the courtroom. He put me at ease and briefed me about what was going to happen once I entered the courtroom. We went into a conference room and he explained every detail of the proceedings. He definitely studied my case and suspected some of the questions the judge might ask. He was pretty much on target with this of case and how this worked. I own Mr. Brown a great deal of gratitude for making the entire ideal and process go so smoothly.

The entire team knew it’s job and did it well. I would recommend Jeffery Rabbi and Associates without hesitation if one were having problems with the disability system. I had a problem and they solved it for me. Call them and schedule an appointment. You’ll be happy you did!

Stanley Z.


8-30-10
Wonderful!! This is great Sharon, finally we did it. I am so happy for my brother he truly needed this and now not have to worry about medical insurance being cancelled will take so much stress off of our shoulders. I thank you & everyone in your team for all of their effort and help. We truly appreciate it!!!

Thank you so much & you have a wonderful weekend!!

Fiza C. on behalf of her brother, client Amjad


8-24-10
Thank you Mr. Rabin for personally responding to my original email and taking the time to listen to my story even before you took my case. Your straightforward advice helped me to understand what would be necessary for me to do on my part which was so helpful. For two years, Janet felt like my life line. I needed her assurance that we were on track and our day would come. Jim Brown is the person you want sitting next to you when you feel like you are before a firing squad. He was calm, in control and respectful. Although it didn’t appear to be in our favor, I left the hearing that day happy that we had presented our case honestly and in a dignified manner. Thanks Jim, for personally calling with the good news. Thank you one and all.

Catherine P.


07-02-10
Jeffrey A. Rabin & Associates,
I have to tell you that I keep hearing stories of how long this process take, how many times people are denied and that I truly am blessed to have had your help to get to the goal so quickly. Rabin’s Law really got me on the right track and I remember it daily in this new “life” I have with this lupus and fibromyalgia…it was to keep my details short, I keep trying to remember that in everything I do. Again, I am blessed to have had your help, the money will pay or health insurance I get the Medicaid in 2 years…and I’ll have the ability to do seminars and talks on my decorating knowledge for nonprofit groups, I love people, and I don’t need to write or drive to these events, will feel it’s worth getting up for and I hope to find others that suffer from this illness to compare notes and suggestions on how to deal with these side effects of medications. Again, thanks so much!

E.W.


7-2-10
I am really glad you folks are there to help….
Your fees are totally worth the peace of mind and security of intelligent and compassionate assistance….

Jeane H.


7-14-10
Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you for all the help. I hope things are ok with you and your family and your practice (your other family.) per the dog for me!
Thanks again,

O.B.


3-31-10
Some have a gift for helping others to see the world as a place for possibility… Some impart wisdom or comfort and care. Some point out the path, and some take you there. Some warm the heart with human touch. You have all these gifts…Thank you so much.

Jeff,
My family and I want to thank you for all you generosity. You truly were a gift God sent us through our hard times.

S.D.


3-26-10
Thank you! And I’m glad you are here for me, this has been the best experience with Mr. Rabin’s firm. I really feel like your actually interested in me, some of my Drs. don’t care as much as you all do!

Elaine W.


12-31-09

Dear Mr. Rabin,
Thank you for you Kindness!

R.C.


12-16-09
I would like to thank Mr. Glazer and Janet and Hank Mr. Rabin himself as well as the rest of Rabin and Associates staff. You have a great team and I believe you’ll help many people!
God Bless you!
Thank you,

B.S.


11-1-09
With sincere appreciation
Thank you very much.

S.M.


10-6-09
I wanted to say thank you! Again for all your hard work in helping me on my case, I am so glad that we were able to get a favorable decision. It had been a long hard road, but in the end was well worth it, will be even better once some money starts coming in. Thanks again for all of your help!!!

Sincerely,
T.B.


9-29-09
“There’s so much about you that lets others see God’s goodness and love shining through, and that’s why this thank-you is really a prayer that his blessings will shine upon you.”
… Jeffery, Janet and more. Thank you.

V.G.


9-22-09
I had to write to you and thank you for all the help that you and your staff offered in a most trying and difficult time in my life. Any time that I had a question or a problem that needed answering your people were there with a can do attitude. I would remiss to forget to thank you for your kindness in the very fair settling of my account. You are a good man, (as far as that can be said for any of us people). Thanks for listening to that still small voice.

Thank you again.

Most Sincerely Yours,
D.R.


9-22-09
This is late coming to you, but I want to thank you very much for believing in and taking my case. It took some time and while there was the probably it would take going before a judge, where I had no doubt you would win, a subsequent review awarded me the disability.

This makes a considerable difference in my life and I can only tell you how much it is appreciated. Janet did an outstanding job for her part in coordinating the information and assisting me. Thanks to her.

Best wishes for continued success.

Regards,
C.W.L.


9-4-09
“Doing nice things for others seem to come so naturally to you! Thanks for everything!” Thanks for coming. I knew this was the right attorney.

T.B.


8-31-09
I would like to take this opportunity to tell you what a great job Jim did today at my hearing. We met for about an hour before the hearing and he prepared me for just about anything that might happen. He explained in detail the procedure I could expect, and did everything he could to put my nerves at ease. I entered the hearing room with much more confidence that I could have otherwise mustered up. During the hearing Jim was extremely professional and cited my records from memory, including all my conditions, the names of my doctors, and even the chapters and codes of Social Security Law. He spoke with confidence, compassion and conviction. Jim gave credibility to all the claims I made of my conditions and diagnosis. With Jim’s great work I am optimistic that I will get a full reward.

Jeff, I believe Jim is a wonderful asset to your firm, and you are fortunate to have him.

E.J.


8-27-09
I wanted to send you both a note to tell you how truly grateful Mark and I are for what you have done for us. We have had a really rough couple years.

Sharon, your attentiveness and follow-through made Mark’s disability case settled so much faster than we ever anticipated. We were able to save our house and get our son off to college at the same time.

There really are no words that can express our gratitude. Jeff, I hope you realize what an asset Sharon is to your firm!
Thank you again.

M.K. & C.K.


8-19-09
Hi. Thanks you for all the help you’ve given me, to regain my SSI benefits once again. Thank you. And thank you for helping me to receive SSDI benefits also, in this time of my need/assistance because of herniated discs still healing, etc.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
C.D.


8-19-09

Words cannot express my gratitude for all you have done to help me with my financial aid fro my disability. With this financial burden lifted – you have help to free me to focus daily as I navigate through this pain. I thanked Sharon via e-mail. Again – thank you! Thank you!

God Bless you and all your office people- and your friendly god.

Most Sincerely,
S.F.


8-3-09
I just wanted to thank you for all your help and patience. You are always there for me and I truly appreciate it. I hope I’m not pestering you too much. Again, thank you,

L.C.


7-27-09
I just wanted to thank you for your tireless hard work on my husband’s behalf. We wouldn’t have gotten Mike on disability without all of your efforts. You answered all of my questions and you were so patient in explaining everything to me. I truly appreciate that. My family will be forever grateful. Thank you so much!

M.K. & C.K.


6-5-09
I want to thank you, Jim Brown, Janet Stoodley, and the staff at your office for their efforts in getting my claim approved. Now that I can type again, I will also be sending a thank you not to Judge Michaelson as you suggested. I am pleased to have been able to count on you and your staff as a part of my team.

Best Regards,
J.P.


5-18-09
Just a note to thank you for helping me and for winning my case for SSI. I’m looking forward to go on with my life, and I wish you the best in your future too.

Sincerely,
A.S.


5-16-09
Mr. Rabin I always appreciated your letters. They kept me informed and reminded me of you the day you interviewed me. I got a lot out of that meeting. I especially liked the birthday cards. They were heartwarming when no one else thought of sending me any. But this letters the one that makes me more pleased.

Indeed, it was a pleasure working with your all-star staff from the receptionist, the paralegals like Sharon and Amee. She made a long and lasting experience from the few hours we got to talk. Again thanks for your guidance, thoroughness and professionalism.

God bless you,
J.O.


4-2-09
Thanks to you and Janet social security granted me disability benefits, before we needed to prepare for a hearing. I wanted you to know how wonderful Janet was to work with. Completing all those mandatory forms was daunting, but Janet’s relaxed, pleasant, and knowledgeable demeanor helped to keep me clam.

Yours Truly,
L.M.


3-31-09
Thank you Jeff, Janet, and Jim Brown for all your help with my case, and never giving up. Because I would have mad and done so a long time ago. Thank you.

Sincerely,
P.D.


11-26-08
You were absolutely wonderful at a very stressful time in my life. You always made me laugh, even when I called several times a day in the beginning. You helped me to focus on patience. I hope you have a blessed holiday season.

L.T.


4-08
Thank you so very much for all of your efforts with my case. I truly appreciate it.

Regards,
A.B.


2-08
Thank you for all your hard work and persistence. Words will not be able to express my thanks.

I can’t tell you how happy I am about the good conclusion of my case. I was in the doctor’s office when you called. I was feeling so hopeless and depressed the night before you called and wasn’t feeling well. Janet, hold on to the article I send you and send it to anyone on the edge and tell them to hold on.

Your work is truly important, if you have a bad week or are burned out, you should be reminded that you what are doing is very important, peoples survival are in your hands.

A.A. & S.A.


10-17-07
We certainly wish to thank you again for all your efforts in behalf of our son Mark. We were comfortable working with you and appreciated the thoughtful, practical and caring way that undergirded your legal work.

Specifically, please extend our personal thanks to Janet Stoodley as we except she did much behind the scenes to prepare the case. While we do not wish to bother you unnecessarily in the future please understand that we welcome further contact simply because it’s such a pleasure to know you.

Our very best to you and your family and to all on Jeff’s staff!

Most Sincerely,
G.H. & J.H.


9-12-07
Just a word to let you know that we are grateful for the services of your firm as regards our son Mark/social security issues.

It has been a pleasure to work with Jim Brown and Janet Stoodley. We truly appreciate your professional assistance.

Cordially,
J.H.


8-28-07
I would like to extend my sincere thanks to you and your staff for easing the stress of the entire disability process.

From my first conversation with you I felt very comfortable and know you were someone I could talk to and work with. After reading the ‘disability horror stories’, I was still hesitant to proceed. However, after our meeting, I felt more confident and knew I was doing the right thing by applying for SSDI. I knew I was in god hands with you and your firm.

I had a very good experience working with Janet Stoodley. She was very responsive to all my questions and concerns. I definitely could tell she had a wealth of knowledge and experience along with being very easy to deal with.

I’m not going to say I still wasn’t stressed at all, of course I was. The day the envelope came I was afraid to open it. I had to read the letter more than once just to be sure that I was approved! I cried and felt I could finally take a big deep breath and move forward.

Thank you again for everything. We won!! I will also be contacting the National MS Society and thanking them for the referral with a note that you are a great attorney to work with.

Very truly yours,
C.C.


6-6-07
First of all I want to “thank you” for all your help. I appreciate all that you have done for me.

Appreciatively,
L.W.


4-12-07

Jeff,

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you what a great job Jim did today at my hearing. We met for about an hour before the hearing and he prepared me for just about anything that might happen. He explained in detail the procedure I could expect, and did everything he could to put my nerves at ease. I entered the hearing room with much more confidence than I could have otherwise mustered up. During the hearing Jim was extremely professional and cited my records from memory, including all my conditions, the names of my doctors, and even the chapters and codes of Social Security Law. He spoke with confidence, compassion and conviction. Jim gave credibility to all the claims I made of my conditions and diagnosis. With Jim’s great work I am optimistic that I will get a full reward. Jeff, I believe Jim is a wonderful asset to your firm, and you are fortunate to have him.
Edward L. Jordan, Charleston, WV


2-26-07

You’re so thoughtful to think of others they way you do, so good at knowing exactly what other people want or need. Thank you so much for what you did and even more for being the special person you are.

D.T.


6-2-06
Thank you so very much for all the work your firm did to help me receive a favorable decision in my disability claim. Janet Stoodley was extremely helpful and supportive during the whole process. She allayed all my fears and helped me get through it. Jim Brown did a great job in court presenting my case. For that I am extremely grateful.

S.S.